Lori Lane Duncan

by Zuddhi Yoga

Zuddhi Yoga Instructor

Monday 5:30-6:45p at Audubon Acres (East Brainerd)

Saturday 11a-12noon at Real Sports Academy (Ooltewah)

I began my Yogic journey in 2005 after my husband and I made a life changing move from Alpharetta, GA to Lookout Mountain. We built our dream home on “The Brow” and made the commute back and forth to Alpharetta for over a year. During that time I began taking Yoga classes on Saturday’s with Margaret Green on the Mountain and after my first class I “got it”. I then bought a “Boot Camp” DVD and started a home practice as well because one day a week in class was not enough for me.

In 2006 I decided to leave the company I had been with for eight years and look for a job in Chattanooga, and found one. At the same time my husband was given the opportunity to work from home three days a week. Karma, Divine intervention, Luck… call it what you will but my hunger for Yoga could now be fed.

I am so fortunate to have the opportunity to practice under so many wonderful teachers here in Chattanooga. The variety of styles and highly skilled teachers here rival any city nationwide.  I have also had the pleasure to practice under Experienced and Master Teachers such as, Gina Minyard/Anusara, Troy Abraham, Dolly Stavros, Simon Park, Bryan Kest, Ashley Turner, Shala Worsley and Stephanie Keach.

June 27, 2010, I completed my 200 hour Yoga Teacher Training through Stephanie Keach, Ashville Yoga Center and I am a Yoga Alliance Registered Yoga Instructor, RYT. I continue to study and work toward my 500 hour Standard with Yoga Alliance.

As part of Zuddhi Yoga and Chattanooga Community Yoga at http://www.meetup.com, my Slow Flow classes are alignment based but lots of fun. We begin and end each class with Meditation or Pranayama or both. You will sweat and laugh a lot in the classes I teach but you will leave not only feeling energized but calm, centered and balanced.

